How this stay-at-home mum stays sane and has fun one day at a time.

Bug off

Excuse me if today’s post is a bit random. I am lacking in focus after five days of caring for a little barking seal (my son with croup). He had an ambulance ride on Sunday night, followed by a night in Starship where I sat up all night staring at a monitor and listening to kids screaming and the Hot Dog song from the Mickey Mouse Clubhouse on repeat. Hats off to those legendary Starship nurses and doctors!

So little dude’s on limited sleep, feeling like rubbish and lashing out at his unsuspecting sister. There have been a lot of tears this week, meaning I’m happier than ever that it’s Friday. I thought I’d share with you a few videos I’ve watched a hundred times that never fail to cheer me up. If you’ve got some sickness in your house or a case of the seasonal blues, this post is for you. Happy weekends all round peeps! May all these pre-winter bugs bug off.

One of my favourite movie scenes of all time from 500 Days of Summer, just makes me sooo happy. Love the song and love Joseph Gordon-Levitt a LOT!

Watch baby Emerson freak out and then get the giggles. It’s a rollercoaster of emotion and very, very cute.

Cuteness overload in the form of twin boys copying their dad’s sneeze.

I’m a massive Lonely Island fan and I’m On A Boat is their best song ever. Sorry for the explicit lyrics if you’re not into that kind of thing. The clean version just lacks a lot of awesome somehow.

Every time Justin Timberlake teams up with SNL comedians I just about die laughing. I don’t think I’ll ever get over Dick In A Box, but here’s a newer one, his awesome Hashtag sketch with Jimmy Fallon.

 

3 Responses to “Bug off”

  1. Adele Bryson

    Croup is in the air!! I know so many munchkins with it Finn (and me) included – makes them so miserable 😦 Hope he is on steriods to help ease that the nasty cough and a certain Mum is also taking care of herself xxxx

    Reply
      • kellyburnie

        Amazing ay. You should check out those two doing The History of Rap as well, completely awesome.

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS