How this stay-at-home mum stays sane and has fun one day at a time.

Chocolate-Free Easter Gift Ideas

This year I’m leaving the great chocolate buy-up to the grandparents, and buying non-chocolate gifts for the kids, with a fun Easter twist. Here are some of my ideas so far, just in case you are a Last Minute Larry such as myself and you haven’t sorted Easter yet.

chocolate-free-easter

1. A soft toy from the Jellycat range from Toyco and other toy and gift stores.

2. Easter-themed books from Whitcoulls.

3. Joie Egg Cup & Spoon Sets from Stevens.

4. FurReal Friends Luvimals Sweet Singing Bunny from Toyco and other toy stores.

5. Pom Pom Beanies from Cotton On Kids.

6. Tolo First Friends Chicken from Toyco.

7. Not Guilty Spider Print PJ Set from Farmers.

2 Responses to “Chocolate-Free Easter Gift Ideas”

  1. Amanda Peart

    This is such a good idea. I can vouch for the Jellycat range being amazing, including that exact bunny which Lucy was given when she was born, and still loves at age two. My mum bought my nieces toy eggs that hatch into toy chickens when they’re wet, which are quite cool too.
    I’m all for delaying the expectation for chocolate at easter as long as possible!

    Reply
    • kellyburnie

      The hatching eggs sound so great, I’ll keep an eye out for them next Easter. I had a look at the whole Jellycat range whilst writing this and couldn’t believe all the cute ones I hadn’t seen. The cat one is absolutely adorable. I think that might be my go-to present for under ones now!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

