How this stay-at-home mum stays sane and has fun one day at a time.

Really yummy Rudolphs

Henry’s kindy had a Christmas party yesterday so I went a-hunting for a sweet treat I could make that was Christmassy but could be whipped up in a jiffy. Life has gone very loco what with Christmas catch ups, my husband’s big scary auditing exam and my own contracting work.

Luckily the task of pleasing preschoolers is a pretty easy one, particularly with the help of Pinterest, where I found the above adorable reindeer cookies. The original recipe called for peanut butter cookies, a big no-no at kindy, so instead I made these Big Soft Ginger Cookies which were epically, dangerously good. (Hint: I never have molasses in the house, so I just sub with brown sugar, works just fine).

I made the recipe and rolled them into balls and pinched the bottom together before flattening a little. My reindeers were too big, so keep the balls at about an inch. Decorate them as soon as they come out of the oven, with chocolate-covered pretzels, pebbles and Jaffas. Then attempt to leave them alone until partaaaay time.

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

