How this stay-at-home mum stays sane and has fun one day at a time.

Throwback Thursday

Throwback Thursday

Both my kids have baby books with a few photos, some scribbled notes and loooooots of blank pages. These unfinished journals eat away at me as I imagine them discovering the books later in life and wondering why I couldn’t find the time to do a better job. Inspired by ‘The Happiness Project’ book, I decided to tackle this task and just GET IT DONE. As a result I’ve been wading through thousands of pictures of Henry and Annie and shaking my head, already thinking ‘Were they really that little?’

Here’s my little guy at around seven months. He’s heading for three now so this photo makes me feel very happy and a little sad at the same time. One of the biggest clichés in the world – they grow up so fast – is so true, I could have a little wah about it!

3 Responses to “Throwback Thursday”

    • kellyburnie

      I can’t even deal with that face. Just to have five minutes with that squishy little love. Of course he still kills me but awwwww.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

