How this stay-at-home mum stays sane and has fun one day at a time.

Nested tables

The older I get, the more I love upcycling furniture. I’m obsessed with browsing for retro pieces on Trade Me and I look at op shop furniture sections like some girls check out jewellery stores. So I was pretty excited last weekend when mum gave me a set of nested tables she’s had for years.

I’ve been coveting them ever since Junk and Disorderly (the Auckland second-hand store) put a photo on Facebook of nested tables upcycled with glossy, bright paint. Three gorgeous colours took boring ‘old lady’ tables and made them modern and cool. Modern and cool old lady tables.

I need to stop dreaming up projects and work on the ones I’m halfway through but oh well, I’m adding the nested tables to my list. I’ll just ignore that I barely have time to pick paint colours, let alone actually paint the damn things.

Anyhoo, here are some gorgeous upcycled nested tables I’ve been admiring on Pinterest. I thought they’d add a cute splash of colour to Annie’s room as a bedside feature. I bought her the most beautiful bed on Trade Me last week too, but I’ll save that for another post!

Nested tables

2 Responses to “Nested tables”

  1. kellyburnie

    I’ve probably majorly oversold it, but I’m quite in love and it was $70! Ha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

