How this stay-at-home mum stays sane and has fun one day at a time.

Fun in the mud

Here are a few snaps from the weekend’s adventure in the mud. My friend Meredith and I did the Tough Guy & Gal Challenge at Woodhill and boy was it intense. We had so much fun though, especially going down all of the giant mudslides. Talk about feeling like a kid again! There was one rather hairy moment when I got stuck in mud up to my hips and couldn’t get out. Two burly boys had to pull me out, oh the embarrassment. Also, I was ‘shocked’ to discover they hadn’t turned off some electric fences and got myself a big zap when I grabbed one to stop from falling. Still laughing over that stupid moment. Bring on next year’s event!

Fun in the mud

Fun in the mud

Fun in the mud

3 Responses to “Fun in the mud”

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

